OLA Super Conference 2013: Presentation!

A couple of months back, my manager asked me to co-present an e-learning seminar/workshop at the OLA Super Conference. I happily accepted. And, at last, the full program is finally up on the OLA site! It’s only in PDF at present so I’ll just get right to our bit:

Designing for Success: Supporting Academic Integrity Through E-Learning

Sharon Bailey, E-learning Librarian, University of Guelph-Humber; Nancy Birch, Head, Library and Learning Resources, University of Guelph-Humber

Using an e-learning development project as a case study, this presentation will outline the planning and launch of online citation style tutorials that support academic integrity practices at the University of Guelph-Humber. The discussion will focus on partnerships, needs assessment, design, development, and implementation. Participants will learn from our experience and gain an understanding of an instructional design model and best practices for successful e-learning projects.

This has been my world since late May and I’m really pleased that I get to talk about it with Nancy. And Guelph-Humber has three presentations in total!

